Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
please read about truck mount

I have a masterblend el diablo tm. It has had lot of things go wrong since i got it. It was not aligned up right motor to blower it blew out the rubber coupler. It has been thru thermostats. I have been thru 5 power inverter's it keeps overheating now they want me to cut wires on the inside of the inverter to bypass the heat sensors but now they offer some kind of generator instead of the inverter but i was not offered that. I have had gas shooting out the top of he carb. The vac gauge keeps getting sprung but they are going to send me one when they get a new vendor. I had to replace the electronics on the heat system. Most of the connections were loose and leaking. The man i got it from has been great, Don at the cleaners solution. My machine has 240hrs right now all this started from day one. At about 170hrs my roots blower started leaking at the blower shaft seal and face plate. I noticed the bolts were backed out on the face plate i was able to tighten them up by my fingers. When i called about it i was told that there was a problem with the manufacturer not getting all the bolts tight. My guy Don said he has another one doing the same as mine he changed seals twice on one machine and it is still leaking. So i call masterblend they told me i had to go to roots 3 hours away and i had to take it out of machine. I called roots in Houston Texas and asked about it ad the man i spoke to told me that if it was leaking already that it was ran improper so it probably would not be covered. When i bought this machine i bought a masterblend not a roots i feel masterblend should cover this with a new blower sent to me or the place i bought it from. I wish i would have got a machine from a company that stands behind there products i will not be getting another el diablo. I just wanted to share this w