Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
what do I need to get started

I'm moving to mount pleasant Pa sometime near the end of february. I want to start my own carpet cleaning biz I have no prior experience and am completely lost on what I actually need to get started. Since I have no experience
I thought about attending a class with JON-DON. As far as equipment goes I was thinking about the Rotovac start up package. please help

Re: what do I need to get started

That's certainly one way to go. Whatever system you go with you'll want to try to get a few carpets on to do to get used to your system/method and gain some confidence.

When I first started I did an ultra low rate for 2 rooms/hall for $49. You don't really make any $$ for that but I just wanted to get some experience. Several of my early customers have actually stuck with me through my price changes.

Mark sells a package also which you should look at. Depends on what "method" you want to offer.

I got started by buying the package from Rotovac. I still have that same machine and porty. I use it to flush really bad residential carpets and area rugs. I know of plenty guys who started by getting that system.

however...it was not too long before I stopped using the Rotovac and simply used the wand. I ended up putting the Roto away...and stopped cleaning carpets.

Then I found VLM methods....
I get better results, faster, easier and is an easier sell.

If I had it to do over, I'd start by getting VLM first, then a better porty.

Joew, By VLM, Phil means Very Low Moisture - just the kind of method I base my "Start Your Carpet Cleaning Business" Package on. If you found your way to this Forum without first seeing my site: