Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: independent contracting

Dont be ashamed These people that are in the busineses know people who know people. I do the same for a guy in Mass. He treats me very well pay wise I have also done work for the carpet cleaning mafioso types they dont pay great. Most of these places wanna pay 05 cents a sq for HWE. Yeah right good luck. I tell them .10a sq scrub and run or find someone else I have learned alot by dealing with these guys

They sent me a contract that just stated I was an independent contractor and would get 35% of the price of the job...I did it for 2 days and figured I was not making enough...I told them 35 wasn't good enough due to them sending me on jobs that were costing me too much in gas...I said I need more..."OK" he tells me...I can go to 45% and no higher...I say NO, I want 50...he says "OK"...

They will negociate. Especially when you are the last thing between them and no sale at all. I got a call a couple of months ago lady had an accident in the dressing room. All I did was show up use my spotter and Challenger I asked how much The said we can pay up to 250 dollars with out an estimate I said ok 250 No problem 20 minutes of work and I was out of there. I also went back a month later and did the rest of the store. I squezzed .15 cents a aq out of them I did about 4k and made 600 bucks. I used a big dual speed rotary and the Challenger on the real nasty spots. Took me and my helper just under 5 hrs to do this store.DId we get Cimex or Trinity speed well no but it was a good quality time for 2 people