Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Hello Board!

Hi guys just thought I’d drop a post introducing myself. I’m a late bloomer to the CC biz; and really I’m just looking for a little supplemental income on a part-time basis. I’m not looking at getting rich, but I’d be ecstatic if after 6 months I was clearing around 1,000 bucks a month in profit…I hope that’s not unreasonable, but you have to set goals. Then again, if after a few years I hang in there and seem like I’m turning a good profit I may rethink my biz strategy and live the American dream and work for myself. I have 3 kids 2 boys…7, 3 and a girl that's and it would be awesome to build a little company that they could build upon one day.

I’ve been reading through every post of this board for two days now (made it to page 4) and I already have almost 10 pages of notes (I’m a complete newbie who’s absolutely illiterate in CC’ing, but I like a challenge and thanks to this board I’m soaking everything in and am getting excited).

If all goes well, I’d like to launch my part-time business next spring of ’09. I’d like to save the money and buy what I need without a loan to pay back. That way if I fail, I won’t have to endure monthly payments on something that’s not working out. Plus I used to rush into things, but now that I’m a little older, I tend to think things through and I need to develop a good game plan, if this is going to be successful. My wife is supportive and will play an integral part; she’s the brains and has the interpersonal skills that I believe will secure some accounts, she’s very personable. We live in Wichita, KS and are originally from Middle Tennessee. We want to harness our Southern hospitality into our business.