Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Challenger and new spray system

I'm just learning the ropes, but am wondering if anyone has any experience using a Challenger with the new spray tank that comes with the Max?

Does the extra weight put too much stress on a 3/4 HP motor? Does it make it harder to work with the Challenger, et cetera.

Any feedback is appreciated.

Rand

Re: Challenger and new spray system

On a similar note, I'd be interested in hearing from anybody who has a new Max who can share thoughts, opinions, etc.

I have to admit that, despite being a Challenger distributor, I have yet to acquire a Challenger Max, mainly because I am storage space-challenged. I'm going to have to put up a shed or something, unless Challenger comes up with a covering comparable to those that some people use to cover up their sport cars with. I doubt that it makes the Challenger any more difficult to work with, as there are now 2 large wheels ON THE FLOOR while the machine is working, not just for rolling it to and from the jobsite. This takes a great deal of pressure off of the pad driver, yet still leaving enough to clean carpet effectively. It is the same concept as with the Cimex and Orbitec CX line of machines. PLus, the Challenger Max comes with a one hp motor.

Chris Watson has some info on the Max at her new blog - www.challengerop.blogspot.com.

It is possible to install the tank & spray system on a standard sized Challenger, but I don't think I would do this with only the half hp motor.

I have no idea what size motor I have on my Orbitec machine, but they have a spray system and tank that usually comes with the machine, and I have had nobody complain about the motor being too small to run the tank when it's full. I was just too cheap to buy the spray system.

I imagine the Challenger is fine with this since it has a 1hp motor.