Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Mark need your help

Mark I'm doing a demo for a large hotel, and I'm going to use Releasit DS to encap.with a gray fiber plus pads. This is my first time using this method.They will be doing a white glove test afterwords and expect little to no soil to rub off.First is this possible to achieve and second what is your advise to give the best results

Re: Mark need your help

With that method you aren't removing any dirt, you are just encapsulating it, turning dirt stuck to the carpet into dirt not stuck to the carpet so that it is removable by a vacuum.

So while it's still wet, the dirt is still there, so it won't pass a "white glove test".

You might try explaining encap to them, anti-resoiling benefits, and give them a free demo. Then ask them not to judge you by the white glove test, but by how it looks in 1-2 weeks. Then go back in a week or two.

What Grant said, OR: do the demo with the fiber pads. Then, go over the demo area with terrycloth cotton pads to remove nearly all the residue. If someone really wants to get some soil onto a white glove, they'll probably still be able to find a little. But I think you'll easily pass the test.

Grant and Mark are correct. You won't pass a white-glove test without extracting the soil. OP will do an excellent job, however you may find that it takes too long to make money in a hotel. Is this by chance a Marriot? If so, ask if their auditor only checks the carpets in the rooms or if they also check the public areas. You may be able to get away with encaping the halls and common areas. If not, you may want to build in a cost for supplies because you'll go through a lot of pads.