Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Business add on

Hi all, I am considering a package from Mark. I have been researching carpet cleaning for awhile now. There is a lot of negativity out in the industry concerning pad cleaning. What have some of your experiences been? I am a professional residential window cleaner who is looking at adding carpet cleaning to my business and to eventually replace that as window cleaning is tearing me up! I like what I see and want more feedback if you all would be kind enough to supply it. Thanks a lot

Jerry Holt

Re: Business add on

Jerry, I started as a window cleaner, The more I clean carpets the more I hate window cleaning, the money is so much better and the work not as hard. The two do go together real well. I give the window cleaning custumers a carpet cleaning brochure, and vise versa. Most negativity about pad cleaning I have herd was coming from pepole who have never used it, and don't know what they are talking about. Also some confuse OP with Bonnet cleaning, and the two are quite different.

Jerry, I AM a full time window cleaner currently and use the OP method of Carpet Cleaning as an ad on. I regret not getting involved sooner with this method. I am blown away by the results (and so are my clients)...the too go well together. But CC'ing delivers more per hour than WC'ing does. Almost twice as much.

The "industry" is 95% so-called "steam" cleaners. They used to be 99+%, and in recent years have seen their market share falling off somewhat to newer, better, more environmentally responsible methods of cleaning carpets. Those that have not yet seen the light, or at least diversified their equipment to include low-moisture methods such as OP, would naturally disparage any method they feel might take money from their pockets and food from their mouths.