Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Clean Kraft

I have read some goof things out there about Code Green from Clean Craft. Its an all in one product ( Extraction, prespray, Traffic lane, spotter). Anyone out there try this product.

Is Realist the best Encap with the least harmful chemicals. Im a newbie trying to go "Green"

Re: Clean Kraft

To date, no one has developed an all-natural encapsulating cleaner. The crystallization requires some synthetic chemistry. The only ingredient in Releasit's Encap DS that is required to be disclosed on a MSDS (materials data specification sheet) is isopropyl (rubbing) alcohol, which is pretty benign stuff.

Thats probably the best green option. Any experience with Biokleen. im surprised you dont sell those products Mark. Thanks for your help

I use code green on white carpets. Works pretty well. Not sure I'll keep using it, but it does work well "most" of the time.

Releasit ds has isopropanol in it I believe, releasit punch has propylene glycol methyl ether, which def. isn't green. Punch is the one designed for padding.

Most of the other encaps sold by CCS and Vacaway have 2-butoxyethanol, a known kidney and liver toxin to animals, and suspected in humans. I'm trying to get away from using anything with this in it.

Enc-DS and Whamm both have NO ingredients requiring disclosure on the msds sheets, which means they have none of these things in them. Still not "natural".

check this one out spin bonnet encap. Hydrogen peroxide base. Let me know if it works for you.
http://coreproductsco.com/index.php/Carpet_Cleaning_Crystal

That one works ok to. I tried it a year or so ago. It's an encap, however doesn't carry any environmental certifications.

This one is similar and has a green seal cert, but is very expensive and hard to find someone selling it.

http://www.h2orange2.com/Products1.htm