Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment

Hello All! I'm just starting out with the Challenger system. Did a couple friends carpets for training. Im amazed at how clean they look. Just wondering what is a fair price in the northeast per sq ft? Ive heard everything from .30 to .50. Just gonna be a part timer so I want it worth my time but dont want to price myself out or undercut other guys in the biz.
Thanks for any input.
Matty

Re: Newbie

Welcome to the board and a great industry! Your question is not one that has an easy answer. You area has some influence as to what you will charge. Other factors such are you moving furniture for them? If so, it typically would be more than if you're not. Value is a big part of it too. How you present yourself and your new company. For example, do you have a very good business card (get a website ASAP), is your vehicle washed and waxed and not all banged up, are you well groomed and neat? I'm in Texas and charge by the room ($40.00 up to 250 sq ft) and have a Platnium Pkg that I charge by the sq ft. Do a search of the archives (read, read, read) and get some more practice and you'll do great!

Ken

Matty,

the price range you stated is good. i recommend charging somewhere in there. only you know what you need to make to stay in biz (if you don't figure it out now). ie: if you charge 5¢ a sq.ft. you won't stay in biz long (can't pay the bills!)

don't worry about "over-charging"...you need to charge what you need to charge and no one tells you otherwise.

good fortune --- Derek.