Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
I'm just getting started....

My name is Patrick Dunshee, and I just got my challenger system a couple of weeks ago. I run a direct mail advertising business (Money Mailer franchise) so I haven't had much time to get things started until my recent deadline. I have cleaned my own carpets, and have been pleased with the result. More importantly, my wife has been pleased with the result. I have a friend / employee who will be doing much of my cleaning for me. He has lots of experience with HWE truck mounts, but is new to this system. He did his first job last night and did ok with the challenger. Now, here's my question. He tells me that in his previous carpet cleaning position, much of his profit came from putting a "protectorant" spray on the carpet after cleaning. Do any of you do this, and if so, what product do you recommend? Is it "all natural" like the Outsolve? I want to brand / advertise my company as "all natural", but don't want to spoil it with the scotchguard stuff. One other question....does anybody do ulpholstry cleaning? Do you use the small hand orbital machine that Mark sends in his package, or something else? What do you charge? I know some of these questions may have been addressed in earlier forums...again, just haven't had time to fully research yet. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

Re: I'm just getting started....

Glad to hear your first efforts are getting good reviews (but the news doesn't surprise me; I hear it frequently).