Nature's Quick-Dry Forum

Welcome to The Nature's Quick-Dry Forum. Feel free to post a message.

Challenger Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
need advice please

Hello, I have been contemplating getting into the carpet cleaning biz for a couple years, after researching different methods I am pretty sure this op machine is the way to go, but there seems to be alot of people trash talking vlm methods, that they don't clean deep, and carpet manufactures don't recommend them, do customers ever bring this up? and if so how do you address this?

Also I would like to hear from a few people who have bought marks start up package, how are you doing? Thankyou,

Re: need advice please

Hey Andy,
Go for it! I bought marks start up package about two years ago. I only do this on a limited part time basis at this time. But it is growing! You will hear a lot of talk about which method but this is a great way to get a feel for the business. I have never had a customer question my system. Once you show the customer a very dirty pad they are sold! VLM cleaning works and HWE cleaning works Both systems have advantages and disadvantages Alot of great BB with tons of information and you will see that there is a lot of great people will be happy to share ton of knowledge with you.
Good Luck
Steve

Hi Andy
Thanks for visiting, and for considering the Drysdale's/Challenger package. Perhaps the best way to get a handle on a system or piece of equipment is to hear what its users have to say. The Challenger Forum here has info on a lot of subjects, including how owners feel about their Challengers and this method of cleaning carpets. To save you from having to read each & every thread, I've listed here, in reverse chronological order, a number of people's comments. Just read them over, then decide for yourself.
THREAD TITLE DATE
Challenger Jan 21 '06
Truck mount or not Jan 19 '06
Think I'm buying a Challenger Dec 22 '05
New machine Dec 21 '05
Comparison results Nov 24 '05