​​​​​​​

MESSAGE BOARD

THE CHALLENGE COMMUNITY, ON-LINE!

FRIENDLY ASSISTANCE AND ENCOURAGEMENT AVAILABLE FOR CHALLENGERS OLD AND NEW,

FROM FRIENDLY AND ENCOURAGING CHALLENGERS, NEW AND OLD

PLEASE USE YOUR OWN NAME WHEN POSTING. THANK YOU!

Download route sheets, admin forms, event documents here

Any queries? Email the coordinators  Sue, Ali & Mick at tgochallenge@gmail.com 

The TGO Challenge Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
My challenge diary: Kilchoan - St Cyrus

Hi everyone

Here is my Challenge Diary for 2018.

This is the first time I have ever shared one of my holiday diaries online for people to read. It feels very strange allowing my own personal thoughts to be released onto total strangers, but I have made the decision. I have just re-read my holiday diary from 21 years ago when I was a student and I did a National Trust working holiday on Fair Isle followed by a visit to the Shetlands, Orkneys and John O'Groats. It's an extraordinary record and I laughed out loud at some of the things I recorded.

Most of these diary entriies were made whilst lying in my one-man Blacks £150 tent. I was tired, sleepy and recording the first thing that came to my head and I can't say anything more than that.

The 2018 TGO Challenge

Kilchoan – St Cyrus

Thursday 10th May
After work I made my way to Euston where I met up with Bart a Dutch chap who was also on the challenge. Over a couple of beers we talked about cycling as he is an activist in the Netherlands. After a few pints I bought a small bottle of wine for the sleeper and got on board.

Friday 11th May