295th Avn Co
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
295th 1974-1976

I was stationed with the 295th from 1974 to 1976. I was a aircraft mechanic and then the avation tech supply ncoic. I was there long enough for the unit to ship out the CH-54s. I later joined the army reserve and went to Fairbanks Alaska and was surprised to find some of our aircraft in service there. I am in California now and still proud to see them used by the lumber industry and for fighting the wildfires.

Re: 295th 1974-1976

Great hearing from you Steve. I enjoyed my stay in Germany. I left in May of 1974. I don't know if we crossed paths or not. I was the motorpool TAMMS clerk the entire time I was there. Thats what I got for being a hook mech, in a Crane unit. Write back

I remember you Steve, I was in Flt Plt. Henery Keller was my plt sgt. I remember Jay Fullerton, Dan Hutchison, Martiniz, John Merrick, Dan Garza, and a lot more. Hope t hear back from you. My e-mail is rickeys49@yahoo.com and I am also on Facebook (Rickey Standridge)hope you see this

I remember all three of you, just cannot remember what you look like. I was stationed at Finthen in 1970 – 1971, and 1974 – 1977, I was with the 295th Aviation , as far as I am concerned, for my twenty years in the army, finthen was the best assignment I’ve had. Met many friends Germany and American both, enjoyed traveling, and really enjoyed the girls and the races.

Sure do miss Carl Redd, great guy, he was the crew member that was killed in the crash in front of the Flight Ops.

I was in the 295th at Fithen from 1974 to 1976, I can remember meeting a lot of good people and having a lot of fun. I can remember St. Edwards. I helped disaemble and load the aircrakt in to,I think it was a C-500 that left from Ramstine Airbase. I live in Califorina and see them flaying @ putting out fires, I can remember faces but not names but I am sure we must have met because of the time frame and such a small compainy anyway let me know

Tim Lamar

Tim;